Editorial Board

The Editorial Board is responsible for the overall management of the Journal.  More specifically the Board is responsible for

  • Maintaining and contributing to the strategic development of the journal
  • Sourcing providing appropriate content for the journal, which reflects the stated objectives and aspirations of the journal
  • Managing the peer review system. The Editorial Board will draw reviewers, appropriate to the type of article submitted, in part from the EAB and in part from a wider range of professional contacts.
  • Maintaining and developing the quality of the content
  • Promoting the journal at relevant conferences and pertinent professional events
  • Appointing and reviewing the Editorial Advisory Board (EAB), communicating clearly the journal goals and strategies to the EAB and maintaining regular contacts with them.
  • Reporting to the Journal’s governing body on overall journal progress and development

The Editorial Board is comprised of:

Editor in Chief
Dr Rick Holden; Liverpool Business School

Associate Editors
Jenny Allen; HR Consultant, Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Barbara Eversole; Indiana State University
Gillian Lonergan; Co-operative Heritage Trust
Dr Mark Loon; Bath Spa University
Dr Sarah E Minnis; Anthology Consutling and Texas A&M University
Dr Jan Myers, Northumbria University
Darren Short; GoDaddy Inc
Dr Roland Yeo; Saudi Aramco and University of South Australia Business School

Editorial Advisory Board
The Editorial Advisory Board adds professional integrity and standing to the journal. It is composed of a group of HRD practitioners, HRD academics and related subject-matter professionals who act as advisers to the Editorial Board on matters of journal development, as well as acting as occasional reviewers of papers submitted to the journal. Whilst specific requests may be made to any or all of the EAB in general the responsibilities include:

  • Advising the Editorial Board on the strategic development of the journal; ‘market’ positioning;   editorial scope and focus; and the appointment of new EAB members.
  • Acting as an occasional referee/reviewer of papers
  • Encouraging the submission of articles (written by self or contacts).
  • Writing occasional Guest Editorials / viewpoints / commentaries
  • Writing occasional book and / or resource reviews

Editorial Advisory Board

Ramli Bin Atan, Petronas, Malaysia

Guido Betz, Change International Ltd, Germany

Professor Jamie Callahan, Northumbria University, UK

Dr Shelagh Campbell, Regina University, Canada

Kassiopia Chaudhuri, GM-Global Talent Management, IBM India

Steven Chase, Director of People, Thames Valley Police, UK

Professor Abdel Bari Durra, Middle East University, Jordan

R.Olubunmi Fabamwo, Lagos State Public Service Staff Development Center, Nigeria

David Fairhurst, Chief People Officer, McDonald’s Corporation, USA

Professor Ron Jacobs, University of Illinois, USA

Dr Alaa Garad, Portsmouth Business School, UK

Sinead Heneghan, Irish Institute of Training & Development, Ireland

Sue Hung, Civil Service Training & Protection Commission, Taiwan

Professor Jim McGoldrick, Convenor, Scottish Social Services Council

Dr Ron McKinley, Director, Healthcare Management Institute, Texas University Medical Branch, USA

Gladeana McMahon, Emiritus Association for Coaching, UK

Professor Sharon Mavin, Newcastle University, UK

Dr Yusra Mouzughi, Deputy Vice Chancellor, Muscat University, Oman

Dr Rajeshwari Narendran, Director, HRD Academy, India

Dean Royles, Director of HR and OD, NHS, UK

Dr Wendy Ruona, Past President AHRD, Georgia University, USA

Professor Helmi Sallam, Cairo University, Egypt

Professor Andy Smith, Federation University, Australia

Stephen Spencer, GKN, UK

Professor Jim Stewart, Coventry University, UK

Professor Paul Turner, Leeds Beckett University, UK

Lee Webster, Director, Standards Development, Healthcare Managament Institute, Texas University Medical Branch, USA

Dr Wilson Wong, CIPD, UK